Jeremy Wallin

Title: Designer

Certifications: Deacon of Facilities – Harvest Bible Chapel, Grimes IA, Small Group Leader – Harvest Bible Chapel, Grimes IA, State level competition target archer

Summary: I have the joy of collaborating with clients, the sales team, the design team, and the production staff to create spaces that are functional while being personal and unique to the desires of our clients at Silent Rivers and Iowa Home Crafters. Through the process from schematic design to refinement in design development, selection, and construction documents I strive to design spaces for our clients that resonate with who they are and their lifestyle now and into the future.

Experience: I got my taste for residential design while still in grade school drafting classes where I learned the fundamentals of home construction and design. During my education process, I gained a passion for adaptive reuse and an understanding of how the concept of home has been developed throughout history and by people with different cultural backgrounds. In addition, I have done research on the growth of housing and the role it plays in individual lives as they move through the course of their lives. While at the University of Minnesota I earned my undergraduate and master's degree in architecture and a minor in anthropology which serves to buttress my understanding. After my undergraduate studies, I had the opportunity to design for senior housing. Once I finished my graduate degree, I worked for seven years with a national residential design firm working on housing projects that ranged from custom, single-family, townhomes, and multifamily homes. Prior to joining the Silent Rivers design team, I had a year of experience in the commercial sector working on both school and municipal park projects in addition to residential work.

“You can’t go back and change the beginning, but you can start where you are and change the ending.” C.S. Lewis ”

More About Jeremy Wallin: I’m married to my lovely wife Heather and have one daughter Willow and another on the way, her name is Lily. We also have a family dog named Ruby who has been with us for the last 12 years and is still active for being 17 years old. I was born and raised in Duluth, Minnesota and over the years life had brought me to the Des Moines area, and currently live in Grimes. Apart from being active in our church my wife and I love to entertain in our home and around the pool. We also like to travel as much as we can. We have been to several of the Caribbean Islands, Venice Italy, Greece, and Croatia. We would like to travel to Rome, Norway, Israel, Alaska, Ireland, England, Scotland, and France. Did I say we like to travel? Hobbies that I’m active in are biking, archery, hiking, and woodworking. I would like to learn how to play the guitar in the coming years. Apart from those items I love spending time with family and friends.

Share this Page: